Faculty & Staff


Core Faculty

Jeff Popke
he/him/his
Professor & Chair
Brewster Building A-228
252-328-5192
popkee@ecu.edu

Misun Hur
she/her/hers
Associate Professor & Planning Program Director
Brewster Building A-215
252-328-1270
hurmi@ecu.edu

Beth Bee
she/they
Associate Professor
Brewster Building A-205
252-328-5197
beeb@ecu.edu

Rosana Nieto Ferreira
she/her/hers
Professor
Brewster Building A-242
252-328-0751
ferreira@ecu.edu

Scott Lecce
he/him/his
Professor
Brewster Building A-235
252-328-1047
lecces@ecu.edu

Kaylyn Levine
she/her/hers
Assistant Professor
Brewster Building A-214
252-328-1273
levinek23@ecu.edu

Anuradha Mukherji
she/her/hers
Associate Professor & Graduate Director
Brewster Building A-211
252-328-5357
mukherjia@ecu.edu

Steven Richter
he/him/his
Assistant Professor
Brewster Building A-213
252-328-6579
richters22@ecu.edu

Tom Rickenbach
he/him/his
Professor
Brewster Building A-239
252-328-1039
rickenbacht@ecu.edu

Hannah Sirianni
she/her/hers
Assistant Professor & Graduate GIS Certificate Coordinator
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-4992
siriannih21@ecu.edu

Hong-Bing Su
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Director
Brewster Building A-221
252-328-1040
suh@ecu.edu

Scott Wade
he/him/his
·      Teaching Instructor & Undergraduate GIS Certificate Coordinator 
Brewster Building A-236
252-328-6029
wades@ecu.edu


Support Faculty

Merrill Flood
he/him/his
Planner-In-Residence
Director
Millennial Campus Planning & Local Comm Affairs, ECU
Brewster Building A-212
252-328-1272
floodm18@ecu.edu

Rob Howard
he/him/his
Research Associate
Brewster Building A-233
252-737-1770
howardro@ecu.edu

Rodney Jackson
he/him/his
Teaching Instructor
Brewster Building A-236
252-328-1047
jacksonro22@ecu.edu

A.J. Jacobs
he/him/his
Adjunct Faculty/Professor Dept. of Sociology
Brewster Building A-417
252-328-1933
jacobsa@ecu.edu

Michelle Nance, AICP
she/her/hers
Planner-In-Residence
Senior Director

Centralina Regional Council
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-4045
nancem22@ecu.edu

Lee Padrick
Planner-In-Residence
Chief Economic Development Planner

NC Department of Commerce
Brewster Building A-2042
padricke23@ecu.edu

L J Palmer-Moloney
she/her/hers
Teaching Assistant Professor
Brewster Building A-231
palmermoloneyl22@ecu.edu

James Rhodes
Planner-In-Residence
Planning Director
Pitt County, NC
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-2088
rhodesja18@ecu.edu

Angela Richter
Planner-In-Residence
Planning Consultant
Brewster Building A-204
252-328-2088
richtera23@ecu.edu

Staff

Wilma Blackwell
she/her/hers
Admin Support Associate
252-328-6465
blackwellw16@ecu.edu

Daniel Cavanaugh
he/him/his
Tech Support Technician
252-328-1049
cavanaughd23@ecu.edu

Chanel Higgins
she/her/hers
Admin Support Associate
252-328-1044
higginsc18@ecu.edu


Retired Faculty

Paul Gares
garesp@ecu.edu

Ernest G Marshburn
marshburne@ecu.edu

Burrell Montz
montzb@ecu.edu

Karen Mulcahy
mulcahyk@ecu.edu

Mulatu Wubneh
wubnehm@ecu.edu